Burrard Physiotherapy Downtown Vancouver

Word on the street is...

Here's what people have to say about Burrard Physiotherapy.

Write a Google Review

Burrard Physiotherapy IconBurrard Physiotherapy

702-1190 Hornby Street, Vancouver

149 reviews

  • Avatar Jill Phillips ★★★★★ in the last week
    Thomas was great. Clear with diagnosis and treatment plan as well as what home exercise is needed between visits. I already feel a substantial improvement in flexibility. Heartily recommend!
  • Avatar Steve Patch ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Immediately felt like I was in good hands here. Within minutes the issue was identified followed by thorough explanations and treatment. Very friendly staff. Will recommend to everyone I know.
  • Avatar Elisa Boogaerts ★★★★★ a month ago
    Efficient staff. Very friendly. For my first appointment I felt like I got a thorough examination. The use of their gym facility was convenient, especially during COVID times when my building gym is closed. I left feeling fluke I was in … More good hands and my injuries will be improved.
  • Avatar Shikha brady ★★★★★ a month ago
    I really recommend this place. Very friendly staff.
    Casper Kaitlyn is my physiotherapist she is helping me out twice for my work injury’s , she is so sweet and professional. I really recommend her.
  • Avatar Tania Barresi ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Visited this clinic during Covid. The experience was well organized and friendly staff took extra precaution to maintain a sanitary space.
  • Avatar Doug Millar ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Always have been helpful and honest Excellent practitioners with a lot of patience
  • Avatar Kirstin Rinke ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Kaitlyn Casper is the best! My partner and I have been seeing her for a few years now. She has helped both of us recover from different sports injuries, a tricep reattachment surgery and also issues with such as knee pain and overall body … More alignment. She is incredibly kind, thorough and genuinely cares about her patients. She gets super curious to help diagnose and treat different issues. Also, if you’re looking for IMS that is super effective and also gentle, she’s your gal. We have nothing but good things to say about Kaitlyn! Thank you for everything.
  • Avatar Ron Kockler ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Shahab did a great job. Explained everything clearly, thoroughly, and patiently. Appeared very experienced and knowledgeable. I went away confident in his ability and secure in his care.
  • Avatar Tariq Malik ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Excellent reception and treatment
  • Avatar Krishna ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    A few weeks ago, I injured my lower back which resulted in severe pain and it restricted my mobility significantly. Burrard physiotherapy was able to get me an appointment the very same day with Katie. The IMS needling and physical therapy … More provided by Katie helped me recover within a couple of weeks and my lower back has never felt better. Thank you!
  • Avatar Kristin McIlhenney ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I highly recommend Lynda, Her years of experience helped to uncover the real root of the cause of my ailment.
  • Avatar Skye Portman ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Linda was fantastic, I have been having issues with my hand and went beyond any physio I've had before. Very lovely lady and highly recommend!
  • Avatar Linda L ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I had a positive experience meeting my physio Lynda for the first time. I felt she understood my issue and I was pleased with her exploratory diagnosis. I have exercises to do at home. I feel hopeful that my condition will improve.
  • Avatar Josie G ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    S. Farhana was able to determine my issue within minutes on first visit and treat me immediately with great results. Finally someone was able to determine the cause of my pain. Doctors and previous physiotherapists were not helpful and … More I was getting really frustrated with my pain. So happy to have found this physio therapist. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Lori Baxter ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    No change to the great service they provide even with physical distancing. Very friendly and professional .
  • Avatar Darrel Hunsbedt ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    Thorough and great results!
  • Avatar Lama Olabi ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I'm writing this review after two visits. Here it goes:1. The facility is super clean! You can really see how clean it is from the minute you step foot in the door. Once you're inside they ask you to wash your hands. Everyone … More is wearing a mask and face shield which I appreciated!2. The front desk staff, even though they're wearing masks but you can hear the smiles in their voices! Super nice and helpful, made the whole visit less overwhelming!3. Ok now for the important stuff; I saw Farhana. I came in the first time barely able to walk from a Sciatica pain, left the room feeling like freaking super hero! I can swear that Farhana is a miracle worker! I'm not sure what she did but it only took that first visit to get me back to normal! She's super nice, really takes care of you, communicates well and LISTENS, a huge plus! If you identify as a woman who's struggled with having health care professionals listen to her, you'll love Farhana! She listens to you, really acknowledge and validates your feelings and does her best to make you feel comfortable through out the whole experience.I definitely recommend this place! You will for sure enjoy your experience. Two visits in and I'm feeling like a million bucks!
  • Avatar Jerime Mallette ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    First time patient there, I called in made appointment same day, was treated very professional. Actually felt like I was being listened to and treated. Friendly atmosphere and positive energy. They'll be getting my business again. … More Thanks you again
  • Avatar Cameron Johnston ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I saw Thomas Zhou for a bike fit. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and engaged. Overall positive experience at the clinic.
  • Avatar Susanna Xu ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    my visit was to Lynda Lawrence, 1st time. she assessed me with a detail examination, explanation, body strcuture, etc. with very comprehensive, very profesionall ways, very good experience, and wish met her sooner

Tell us about your experience at Burrard Physio.

Write a Google Review

top