Burrard Physiotherapy Downtown Vancouver

Word on the street is...

Here's what people have to say about Burrard Physiotherapy.

Write a Google Review

Burrard Physiotherapy IconBurrard Physiotherapy

702-1190 Hornby Street, Vancouver

177 reviews

  • Avatar Ouifaq Laissaoui ★★★★★ in the last week
    Staff is professional and online booking system is smooth. Gemma was super helpful and professional. I like the email sent with all the movements needed, with demonstrations. Very helpful!
  • Avatar Midori Frisk ★★★★★ a week ago
    Great experience with Gemma Greig. She turned a mass of knotted muscle back into a functional neck. Much appreciated!
  • Avatar Bianca Kenna ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I attended as a new patient and was seen to by Matt. He was professional, curious, kind and down-to-earth. I felt that he cared to assess with precision what the cause of pain was. He also suggested a multitude of care options, and sent … More through a comprehensive treatment plan. The administrative staff were also helpful and kind, which isn't always easy, depending on how busy they are and the sorts of people they have to interact with. It goes a long way. Prices are also reasonable for those paying out of pocket!
  • Avatar Lisa Topolniski ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Kaitlyn was personable, professional and attentive. She offered me support/rehabilitation that addressed not just my injury but also my lifestyle. I would highly recommend Kaitlyn.
  • Avatar dave cherwoniak ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Recommend this office. Five stars . Seeing Matt, for a knee problem , made me feel comfortable right away. Feel his knowledge base is great and really well-rounded . Totally felt he knows his stuff . The office as well is comfortable and … More safe in these times, the office staff are fantastic and really friendly . Highly recommend this physio
  • Avatar Jill Phillips ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thomas was great. Clear with diagnosis and treatment plan as well as what home exercise is needed between visits. I already feel a substantial improvement in flexibility. Heartily recommend!
  • Avatar Steve Patch ★★★★★ a year ago
    Immediately felt like I was in good hands here. Within minutes the issue was identified followed by thorough explanations and treatment. Very friendly staff. Will recommend to everyone I know.
  • Avatar Elisa Boogaerts ★★★★★ a year ago
    Efficient staff. Very friendly. For my first appointment I felt like I got a thorough examination. The use of their gym facility was convenient, especially during COVID times when my building gym is closed. I left feeling fluke I was in … More good hands and my injuries will be improved.
  • Avatar Shikha brady ★★★★★ a year ago
    I really recommend this place. Very friendly staff.
    Casper Kaitlyn is my physiotherapist she is helping me out twice for my work injury’s , she is so sweet and professional. I really recommend her.
  • Avatar Tania Barresi ★★★★★ a year ago
    Visited this clinic during Covid. The experience was well organized and friendly staff took extra precaution to maintain a sanitary space.
  • Avatar Doug Millar ★★★★★ a year ago
    Always have been helpful and honest Excellent practitioners with a lot of patience
  • Avatar Kirstin Rinke ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kaitlyn Casper is the best! My partner and I have been seeing her for a few years now. She has helped both of us recover from different sports injuries, a tricep reattachment surgery and also issues with such as knee pain and overall body … More alignment. She is incredibly kind, thorough and genuinely cares about her patients. She gets super curious to help diagnose and treat different issues. Also, if you’re looking for IMS that is super effective and also gentle, she’s your gal. We have nothing but good things to say about Kaitlyn! Thank you for everything.
  • Avatar Ron Kockler ★★★★★ a year ago
    Shahab did a great job. Explained everything clearly, thoroughly, and patiently. Appeared very experienced and knowledgeable. I went away confident in his ability and secure in his care.
  • Avatar Tariq Malik ★★★★★ a year ago
    Excellent reception and treatment
  • Avatar Kristin McIlhenney ★★★★★ a year ago
    I highly recommend Lynda, Her years of experience helped to uncover the real root of the cause of my ailment.
  • Avatar Krishna ★★★★★ a year ago
    A few weeks ago, I injured my lower back which resulted in severe pain and it restricted my mobility significantly. Burrard physiotherapy was able to get me an appointment the very same day with Katie. The IMS needling and physical therapy … More provided by Katie helped me recover within a couple of weeks and my lower back has never felt better. Thank you!
  • Avatar Skye Portman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Linda was fantastic, I have been having issues with my hand and went beyond any physio I've had before. Very lovely lady and highly recommend!
  • Avatar Linda L ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had a positive experience meeting my physio Lynda for the first time. I felt she understood my issue and I was pleased with her exploratory diagnosis. I have exercises to do at home. I feel hopeful that my condition will improve.
  • Avatar Josie G ★★★★★ a year ago
    S. Farhana was able to determine my issue within minutes on first visit and treat me immediately with great results. Finally someone was able to determine the cause of my pain. Doctors and previous physiotherapists were not helpful and … More I was getting really frustrated with my pain. So happy to have found this physio therapist. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Lori Baxter ★★★★★ a year ago
    No change to the great service they provide even with physical distancing. Very friendly and professional .

Tell us about your experience at Burrard Physio.

Write a Google Review

top