Burrard Physiotherapy Downtown Vancouver

Word on the street is...

Here's what people have to say about Burrard Physiotherapy.

Write a Google Review

Burrard Physiotherapy IconBurrard Physiotherapy

1190 Hornby Street #702, Vancouver

227 reviews

  • Avatar Teo Dobre ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Burrard Physio is one of the most professional physiotherapy clinics I have ever visited. The location is clean and well equipped with good equipment.
    The staff is attentive and caring, particularly Gemma, who has been great in helping
    … More me redress a long-standing shoulder injury. The exercises she recommended were very helpful, and she made sure to follow up on my progress throughout the past few months.
    Highly recommend.
  • Avatar Jessica Maureira ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Gemma was amazing and took the time to understand what my issues was! I fell of the electric scooter and had a really hard time repairing my legs strength. Thanks to her it’s been 5-6 months and I’m back doing my regular workout and being … More happy and healthy again 10/10! Would go recommend to everyone!
  • Avatar Kristin Sardy ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I sprained my foot badly and walking was quite painful. I started seeing Gemma at Burrard Physio just a few days after the injury and she was amazing. Within a week I could already see noticeable progress and at 4 weeks my foot is nearly … More back to normal! She’s professional, lovely to chat with, and focuses not only on immediate relief but also strengthening for long term improvement. I highly recommend her!
  • Avatar Mark Cannon ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I had a lower back issue and saw Matt as a new patient. Matt was great. He listened attentively, gently located the troublesome area and worked on the muscle groups affected. I really felt the benefit of the session and followed his rehab … More plan. My back approves!
    Thanks Matt
  • Avatar Zrinka Rudez ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    I have been very pleased with my experience at Burrard Physiotherapy clinic with a physiotherapist Matt Godbeer. He is very knowledgeable, organized and compassionate. In a friendly manner and a professional attitude he helped me to eliminate … More pain and swelling as well as strengthen my foot and ancle muscles enabling them to reach a full range of mobility in just five sessions over four weeks. Now I’m able to wear all footwear I used to use before my injury and go back to my very active lifestyle considering my age of 71 years. Thank you Matt.
  • Avatar Carlo Nigro ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I had been having vertigo for about a week, though it went away a little it was still draining and hard to function. Found Linda through internet search, called, made appointment (she had spot available later that day). Went in, sat with … More her, she outlined different types of vertigo and she wanted to rule out mechanical type (inner ear type) she performed a test and I did not have mechanical version and there isn't much she (or anyone) could do but to wait for it to go away on it's own. Linda took her time, was clear, instructive, knowledgeable and very personable. I would go again if her services were needed.
  • Avatar dagmar rinkhy ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    It was my first time seeing Gemma at this clinic. I found her very personable and easy to talk to. She listens carefully to concerns. Gemma is knowledgeable and once the problem is identified she explains what she she is doing and why. … More I would not hesitate to refer her to my friends and in fact I have already done so!
  • Avatar Kane Gonçalves ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    My experience with Burrard Physiotherapy has been nothing short of execellent. Staff are freindly, professional and I highly recommend them to anyone needing help with any health issues hindering your daily activities be it work, sport … More or both! Booking appointments is easy, and appointment reminders always sent.
    I would like to say that in my case I was treated only by Gemma and I dont think I could have been more fortunate in her being selected as my therapist. She is super knowledgable in all aspects of her field and was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you Gemma and the Burrard Physiotherapy team.
  • Avatar Nick Pizza ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Waited 8 months of sessions so give a review, so this isn't a one off. Burrard Physio has amazing staff, everyone is friendly but more importantly knowledgeable and are there to make you better and they do!
    I have had shoulder issues
    … More since early high school and fours months in I noticed a significant difference. I could stand up straight, my back didnt hurt when I do so, etc. Now a few months past that it's even better, I'm a new man! My friends have even all noticed.
    Also their prices are extremely reasonable, I'd say even inexpensive for the quality treatment and Physiotherapy I, and friends who recommended me, have received here. Work was changing its plans and had to pay out of pocket for about 5 sessions but still so worth it.
  • Avatar Jessica McKenney ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    I saw Gemma for some problems with my neck/posture and she was amazing! Very nice and considerate and explained everything really well. I am always nervous with any kind of health appointment, but she was great and I got a lot of really … More good neck stretching tips!
  • Avatar Ouifaq Laissaoui ★★★★★ a year ago
    Staff is professional and online booking system is smooth. Gemma was super helpful and professional. I like the email sent with all the movements needed, with demonstrations. Very helpful!
  • Avatar Midori Frisk ★★★★★ a year ago
    Great experience with Gemma Greig. She turned a mass of knotted muscle back into a functional neck. Much appreciated!
  • Avatar Bianca Kenna ★★★★★ a year ago
    I attended as a new patient and was seen to by Matt. He was professional, curious, kind and down-to-earth. I felt that he cared to assess with precision what the cause of pain was. He also suggested a multitude of care options, and sent … More through a comprehensive treatment plan. The administrative staff were also helpful and kind, which isn't always easy, depending on how busy they are and the sorts of people they have to interact with. It goes a long way. Prices are also reasonable for those paying out of pocket!
  • Avatar Lisa Topolniski ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kaitlyn was personable, professional and attentive. She offered me support/rehabilitation that addressed not just my injury but also my lifestyle. I would highly recommend Kaitlyn.
  • Avatar dave cherwoniak ★★★★★ a year ago
    Recommend this office. Five stars . Seeing Matt, for a knee problem , made me feel comfortable right away. Feel his knowledge base is great and really well-rounded . Totally felt he knows his stuff . The office as well is comfortable and … More safe in these times, the office staff are fantastic and really friendly . Highly recommend this physio
  • Avatar Jill Phillips ★★★★★ a year ago
    Thomas was great. Clear with diagnosis and treatment plan as well as what home exercise is needed between visits. I already feel a substantial improvement in flexibility. Heartily recommend!
  • Avatar Steve Patch ★★★★★ a year ago
    Immediately felt like I was in good hands here. Within minutes the issue was identified followed by thorough explanations and treatment. Very friendly staff. Will recommend to everyone I know.
  • Avatar Elisa Boogaerts ★★★★★ a year ago
    Efficient staff. Very friendly. For my first appointment I felt like I got a thorough examination. The use of their gym facility was convenient, especially during COVID times when my building gym is closed. I left feeling fluke I was in … More good hands and my injuries will be improved.
  • Avatar Shikha brady ★★★★★ a year ago
    I really recommend this place. Very friendly staff.
    Casper Kaitlyn is my physiotherapist she is helping me out twice for my work injury’s , she is so sweet and professional. I really recommend her.
  • Avatar Tania Barresi ★★★★★ a year ago
    Visited this clinic during Covid. The experience was well organized and friendly staff took extra precaution to maintain a sanitary space.

Tell us about your experience at Burrard Physio.

Write a Google Review

top